Don’t let the bad overrule the good

This will be the last post of 2011, so enjoy 🙂

So what’s new this week… what have i learnt? An interesting little story actually. I once knew a person, who i was quite fond of, but annoyed the hell out of me. Why, i hear you ask? Because this person treated me as though I would affect/hurt their life in similar ways to others that they had come across in the past (i hope your following me so far…) This annoyed me, because i know I’m different (not in a big-headed way, but i am confident i know how to treat people ie, do to those as you would want done to you) But earlier this week, i found myself doing exactly the same thing! Treating others based on past experiences! How crazy, how can you judge a person or a situation, without giving it a go, or giving them a leg to stand on?

So my advice to myself and others… give it a go, you can’t let one bad experience ruin the rest of your life! If you don’t give people or experiences the chance, you might just miss out on doing something incredible. If all doesn’t work out the way you want it to, well you learn from what happened and you move on… it’s only going to make life more interesting 😛

So that’s it for now! Enjoy what’s left of 2011…Go out and enjoy life, and do only the things that make you happy!

Until the next year,

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

FS xoxo

Please comment :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

